Summer Game Fest 2023: How to Watch and What to Expect

IGN’s Summer of Gaming is officially on, and the events keep rolling with Summer Game Fest 2023 on Thursday, June 8. With E3 being cancelled, Summer Game Fest promises to be one of the biggest events of the season. Jeff Keighley’s show debuted some heavy hitters last year, like The Last of Us Part 1 and Marvel’s Midnight Suns, so there’s definitely potential for juicy surprises this time around, especially since it’s a live in-person event this year.

If you want to tune into Summer Game Fest we’ll point you to where you can watch the livsetream and let you know when it starts. We’ll even do a bit of speculation about what to expect!

Summer Game Fest 2023 Start Time

Summer Game Fest kicks off on June 8, 2023 at 12pm PT/ 3PM ET/8PM BST, and if you’re watching from Australia, that means the show will be premiering Friday, June 9 at 5am AEST. We don’t know which games will be at Summer Game Fest, but we do know the show will be around two hours long, so there will probably be a ton of content stuffed into the presentation.

IGN will also be hosting a pre- and post-show for Summer Game Fest, and that will kick off at 11:30am PT/2:30PM ET/7:30PM BST, or 30 minutes before the show officially starts. The post show will immediately follow Summer Game Fest. This looks to be one of the most packed events for Summer of Gaming.

Where to Watch Summer Game Fest 2023

If you want to watch Summer Game Fest, IGN will be hosting a stream on our homepage and across our other social media pages. Here’s everywhere you can watch the kick-off of Summer Game Fest 2023 on Thursday, June 8.

Summer Game Fest 2023: What to Expect

Because Summer Game Fest is an in-person event at Hollywood Park in Inglewood, California, an absolute deluge of publishers have signed on for the event, including CD Projekt Red, Square Enix and Xbox.

So while there’s sure to be trailers from games that are right around the corner, like Final Fantasy XVI from Square Enix, this lineup combined with the live audience is the perfect time to debut “World Premieres.” There’s also Day of the Devs, which focuses on indie games and developers, if that’s more your speed.

Sony will also be at Summer Game Fest, but it comes just a couple weeks after the Playstation Showcase back in May, so don’t expect any huge first-party titles to drop. The same is true of Xbox, although it may sneak some of its highly anticipated game reveals into the show, as the company is confirmed to be a part of the live show. That means we might see a bit of Starfield, though that game is getting its own entire show this year.

Either way, we’ll probably see some glimpses of the best games 2023 has to offer, and we might even get a peek into the future.

  • Related Posts

    Aussie Deals: Last Chance Scores of the Mid-Year Clearance Madness and More!

    Personally, as a gamer known to min-max whenever possible, I’d rather just get right to the deals. Unfortunately, the ol’ SEO says we have to do a little chit-chat before…

    Deal Alert: The LG Evo C2 48″ 4K OLED TV Is an Incredible PC Gaming Monitor, and It’s on Sale

    Amazon has dropped the price of the 48″ LG Evo C2 4K OLED TV to only $899.90. Everyone already knows that the LG Evo C2 OLED is an excellent gaming…

    Leave a Reply

    Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

    You Missed

    Universities in Germany

    • By admin
    • July 4, 2024
    • 6 views
    Universities in Germany

    Universities in the UK

    • By admin
    • July 4, 2024
    • 1 views
    Universities in the UK

    University of Copenhagen

    • By admin
    • July 4, 2024
    • 2 views
    University of Copenhagen

    Sorbonne University

    • By admin
    • July 4, 2024
    • 4 views
    Sorbonne University

    University of Amsterdam

    • By admin
    • July 4, 2024
    • 2 views
    University of Amsterdam

    University of Edinburgh

    • By admin
    • July 4, 2024
    • 2 views
    University of Edinburgh